Executive Members & Contacts

National Office Holders

The current Officers of the Timaru High School Old Boys' Association are:

Patron: (Rector)

Dave Thorp

Rector (2020-)

National President:

Kevin O'Sullivan

(Staff 1996-2013)

Immediate Past President:

Chris Moore

(1957-61)

National Vice-Presidents:

Noel Davies (Auckland)

(1961-62)

Barry W Hayman (Wellington)

(1975-79)

Robert B Leslie (Tauranga)

(1968-72)

Gregor A Macaulay (Dunedin)

(1966-70)

Barry R Palmer (Christchurch)

(1976-80)

R Mervyn Taiaroa (Stewart Island)

(1951-56; Staff 1962-63) 

National Secretary:

Carolyn Bunting

(Staff 1997-)

National Treasurer

Brodie Craig

(2000-04)

Honorary Auditor

Russell Crossan

(1967-71; Staff 1986-97)

Timaruvian Editor

Gregor A Macaulay

(1966-70)

National Executive

Executive Chairman

D G (Don) Garland

(1969-73)

Archivist & Custodian

Jeffrey M Elston

(1976-81)

Registrar

Bruce W Leadley QSM

(Staff 1954-58; 1963-91)

 

Members

 

 

Brodie Craig

(2000-04)

Cameron G Gibb

(1999-2003; Staff 2012-)

Jason Grant

(1987-90)

Don McCully

(1963-66)

Peter Mathias

(1972-73)

David D McBride

(1963-67)

Edward R Patterson

(1993-97; Staff 2004- )

Laurie J Shanks

(1961-65) 

Alistair Wing JP

(1966-70)

Foundation Officers 2021

Chairman

Alistair K Wing JP

Rector

Dave Thorp

Chairman of the Association

Don Garland

Staff Representative

Cameron Gibb

Student Representative

Balkrishna Uniyal

Secretary/Treasurer

Brent Bruce

Past Chairman

Jeff M Elston


Honorary Life Members 

JG (Joe) Butterfield, MNZM

(1953-56)

John D McFarlane

(1950-53)

Bruce W Leadley, QSM

(Staff 1954-58; Staff 1963-91)

Bruce A Lund

(1952-56)

Kevin B O'Sullivan

(Rector 1996-2013)


Regional Contacts

Region

Name

Contact

Auckland 

Peter Mathias

pgoingplaces@yahoo.com 

Bay of Plenty 

Robert Leslie

r.leslie@tbc.school.nz

Hawkes Bay-East Coast 

Chris Moore

c.g.moore@nowmail.co.nz

Wanganui-Manawatu 

Roger Bird

bird@wnation.net.nz

Wellington

 

 

Nelson 

Chris McKeown

makocorner@gmail.com

Blenheim

Alan Young

alan.young@slingshot.co.nz

North Canterbury  

Dion Crooks

dion@waterfordpress.co.nz

North Canterbury

Barry Palmer

leadley.palmer@clear.net.nz

Mid-Canterbury 

Alistair Wing JP

awing@xtra.co.nz

Mid-Canterbury

Stewart Bennett

sbandrb@xtra.co.nz

South Canterbury

Don Garland

dlgarland@xtra.co.nz

Dunedin  Gregor Macaulay

gregor.macaulay@outlook.com

Southland 

Mervyn Taiaroa

rmtaiaroa@xtra.co.nz

Melbourne

Bill White

bill.white@optusnet.com.au