Executive Members & Contacts

National Office Holders

The current officers of the Timaru High School Old Boys' Association are:

Patron: (Rector)

Nick McIvor

(Rector 2014 - )

National President:

Chris Moore (Havelock North)

(1957-61)

Past President:

Bruce W Leadley QSM

 (staff 1954-58
1963-91)

National Vice-Presidents:

Noel Davies (Auckland)

(1961-62)

Barry W Hayman (Wellington)

(1975-79)

Robert B Leslie
(Tauranga)

(1968-72)

Gregor A Macaulay (Dunedin)

(1966-70)

Barry R Palmer (Christchurch)

(1976-80)

R Mervyn Taiaroa
(Auckland)

(1951-56; staff 1962-63) 

Barry L C Thompson
(Nelson)

(1949-53)

National Secretary:

Gordon J Prowse

(staff 1972-2001)

National Treasurer

D Brent Bruce

(1950-54)

Honorary Auditor

Russell Crossan

(1967-71)
staff (1986-97)

Timaruvian Editor

Gregor A Macaulay

(1966-70)

 

 

National Executive:

 

Chairman

Don G McCully, JP

(1963-66)

Archivist & Custodian

Jeffrey M Elston

(1976-81)

Registrar

Bruce W Leadley QSM

(staff 1954-58
1963-91)

Members

D G (Don) Garland

(1969-73)

Cameron G Gibb

(1999-2003)
staff (2012- )

Warren J Leslie

(1977-80)

Aaron P May

(1985-89)

David D McBride

(1963-67)

Grant McFarlane

(1974-78) staff (1985- )

Edward R Patterson

(1993-97) staff (2004- )

Laurie J Shanks

(1961-65) 

Chris RM Thomas

(1963-66)

Alastair K Wing JP

(1966-70)

 

 


Foundation Officers 2016

Chairman

Alistair K Wing JP

Rector

Nick McIvor

Proxy for National President

Bruce W Leadley QSM

Association Representative

Warren J Leslie

Staff Representative

Cameron Gibb

Secretary/Treasurer

Chris RM Thomas

Executive Chairman

Jeff M Elston

 

L


Honorary Life Members 

Brian J Petrie

(1939-43)

JG (Joe) Butterfield, MNZM

(1953-56)

John D McFarlane

(1950-53)

Bruce W Leadley, QSM

(1963-91) staff (1954-58)

H Wensley Jackson

(1940-41)

D E (Doug) Drake

(1940-41)

Kevin B O'Sullivan

(Rector 1996-2013)


Regional Contacts

Region

Name

Telephone No.
email

Auckland 

Alon Shaw, MBE

ashaw@ihug.co.nz

Bay of Plenty 

Robert Leslie

r.leslie@tbc.school.nz

Waikato 

Richard Rowley

rrowley@tomwake.co.nz

Hawkes Bay-East Coast 

Chris Moore

c.g.moore@nowmail.co.nz

Wanganui-Manawatu 

Michael Morland

michael@morland.net

Wanganui-Manawatu 

Roger Bird

rjbird@ruralinzone.co.nz

Wellington 

Barry Hayman

barry.hayman@dia.govt.nz

Wellington

Lindsay Taiaroa

linsal@orcon.net.nz

Nelson 

Chris McKeown

Phone 03-541-8238

Nelson 

Barry Thompson

accountant@tdca.co.nz

North Canterbury  

Dion Crooks

dion@waterfordpress.co.nz

North Canterbury

Barry Palmer

leadley.palmer@clear.net.nz

Mid-Canterbury 

Alistair Wing JP

awing@xtra.co.nz

Mid-Canterbury

Stewart Bennett

sbandrb@xtra.co.nz

Dunedin 

Gregor Macaulay

gregor.macaulay@otago.ac.nz

Central Otago-Queenstown 

Kevin Peterson

kevinp@videoezy.co.nz

Southland 

Mervyn Taiaroa

rmtaiaroa@xtra.co.nz